BECHTELSVILLE, PA (July 27, 2016) – The top drivers from Tony Stewart’s Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions nationally touring 410 sprint car series races into Grandview Speedway on Thursday, August 18 as part of the NAPA Auto Parts Thunder on the Hill Racing Series presented by Pioneer Pole Buildings.

This marks the first appearance of the All Stars since 2000 when Cris Eash claimed the victory and the final 410 sprint car race of the 2016 Grandview Speedway racing season.

The Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions competitors challenge the central Pennsylvania Sprint Car mainstays in a 35 Lap event paying $5,000 to the winner — $1,000 for 10th and $500 to start. With no regular weekly 410 sprint car competition, Grandview Speedway gives competitors an even playing field – leading to unpredictable finishes and exciting racing action.

Expected entrants include current All Stars point leader Chad Kemenah, who holds a single Thunder on the Hill win in June of 2009; Dale Blaney, searching for his first Grandview Speedway win; Sheldon Haudenschild, who holds 5 All Star wins this season; Danny Holtgraver, 2-time winner this season; and Kraig Kinser of Bloomington, Indiana

Two legendary sprint car drivers join the ranks as Steve Kinser, a 4-time Thunder on the Hill race winner, and Sammy Swindell chase the $5,000 winner’s share. For Kinser, this will be his first and only race in the state of Pennsylvania for over two years. Kinser is excited to make the return to the “hill”, a track where has enjoyed great success and continues to have a huge fan base. And let’s be clear, “the King” is coming to win, as this visit is far more than an autograph signing opportunity. The same can be said for the somewhat controversial Sammy Swindell.

Pennsylvania mainstays expected to compete include passed Thunder on the Hill winners: Lance Dewease, an 11-time winner; Greg Hodnett, an 8-time winner; and Danny Dietrich, winner of the Inaugural Thunder Cup. The “Kunkletown Kid” Ryan Smith is looking to shake the Grandview bad luck. Smith is determined to find that first Thunder on the Hill 410 sprint victory.

Previous All Star Circuit of Champions winners at Grandview include Jeff Sheppard (1999), Fred Rahmer (1999), Billy Pauch (May 1998, August 1998), Donnie Kreitz (1997, 1986), Jimmy Horton (1982), and Steve Smith Sr. (1982).

Also on the card is the popular TSRS Sprint Cars competing in heat race events all leading up to a 25 lap event.

For the All Star Sprints, a $100 Quick Time Bonus will be offered along with a $200 bonus for the top 360/358 Sprint Car, and a $100 bonus to the second place 360/358 Sprint Car.

General Admission tickets for Thursday, August 18 are $30 for adults, $10 for children (6-11), and children under 6 are FREE!

Pit Gates open at 2:30 PM, Advanced Ticket entry at 4:30 PM, Grandstand Gates open at 5:00, and Racing at 7:30 PM

Advance tickets are on sale now and may be ordered by calling 443-513-4456. Please provide your name and the number of tickets requested. Tickets may be picked up and paid for on race night after 4:00 PM. Advance ticket holders may enter the grandstands at 4:30 PM, one half hour prior to the sale of General Admission tickets.

Celebrating the 27th season of racing action NAPA Auto Parts Thunder on the Hill Racing Series always includes fun for the fans with activities such as Pre-Race Pit Tours, the Inside/Out Experience – where fans can sign-up to watch hot laps from the infield, JOE “THE PIZZA DUDE”, giveaways, fireworks and appearances by the Thunder Girls.

NAPA Auto Parts continues their long run with Thunder on the Hill as the Series title sponsor joined by Pioneer Pole Buildings, Quaker Steak & Lube, and GALCO Business Communications.

For full rules, format, purse and information visit: or

Grandview Speedway
GPS USERS: 43 Passamore Road, Bechtelsville, PA 19505
Located less than a mile off Route 100, 10 miles north of Pottstown, PA
Speedway Phone: 610-754-7688
Thunder on the Hill Racing Series Phone: 443-513-4456
Series Website:
Track Website:

About the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions:
All Star Enterprises, LLC, wholly owned by Tony Stewart, d/b/a the All Star Circuit of Champions, is a winged sprint car series. The All-Star Circuit of Champions Sprint Car Series is one of the oldest traveling 410 sprint car organizations and is a staple of grassroots, open-wheel racing. Formed in 1970 by Bud Miller, the series has largely been considered the first ‘outlaw’ Sprint Car organization of the modern era. After a 10 year stint as owner of the All Stars, Miller passed control of the series to Bert Emick in 1980; a reign that would continue through 2002. Guy Webb then purchased the series from Emick in the summer of 2002 and served as the series President for the next 12 years. Motorsports entrepreneur Tony Stewart agreed to terms with Guy Webb to become the sole owner of the original winged sprint car tour in January of 2015.

About Thunder on the Hill Racing Series
The brainchild of Grandview Speedway owner Bruce Rogers, special events promoter Bob Miller and local driving star Dave Kelly, the Thunder on the Hill Racing Series celebrates 27 years of the most anticipated events of the racing calendar year after year. In 122 events, over $4.2 million dollars has been divvied up among the area’s fastest racers. What started as a single 410 Sprint Car event in 1990 has blossomed to feature a variety of racing action including 358 Modifieds, USAC Wingless Sprints, 360 & 410 Sprint Cars, Sportsman, Late Models, Midgets, Legends cars, DIRTcar and ROC Modified events.

About Grandview Speedway
Grandview Speedway is a high-banked one-third mile clay oval, celebrating their 54th Anniversary season in 2016. The facility offers free parking, quality food at reasonable prices (be sure to try the french fries), a program book, Grandview Speedway and Thunder on the Hill race wear and great viewing from every seat in the house. Race fans may take part in the Inside/Out promotion, where you can sign up (no charge) to watch warm-ups from inside turn four. Race fans are also invited to victory lane following the racing program and, race fans may enter the pits after the races to meet the drivers. Be ready to enjoy the spine-tingling fireworks salute on the feature event parade lap.